License No.

(For Office Use Only)

MONTGOMERY COUNTY b
DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY AFFAIRS DHCA

MAIL APPLICATION TO: Licensing and Registration ® 1401 Rockville Pike, 4th Floor * Rockville, Maryland 20852
Telephone 240-777-0311 o TTD 240-777-3679
www.montgomerycountymd.gov/dhcalicensing

RENTAL FACILITY LICENSE APPLICATION
Multi-Family Apartment Complex

IMPORTANT INFORMATION (Read Carefully): OFFICE USE ONLY
o Incorﬁpl-ete appl|cat|on§ will delay the license. Entered By
e  Application MUST be signed.
e  Application MUST be mailed with payment. Date Entered
e  Payment: Check or Money Order only .
. Deposit By
e  Payable to: Montgomery County MD
(] Refunds requests must be made in writing within 90 days of Year Built
payment and include documentation from bank institution

The licensing year is July 1 through June 30 and fees cannot be prorated.
The annual license fee is $41.00 per rental unit. Please calculate the total amount due as follows:

Total Number of Residential Rental Units (Do Not include Units used for Offices or Models)

Complete Rent Roll for all rental units
(Including apartment number if applicable)
MUST Accompany every Application!

Per unit License Fee X $41.00

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE

Is this a New Owner/Transfer of Existing License? Yes/No
$5 per unit Transfer Fee (Up to $25 Maximum) Due for New Owners buying Licensed Property
Complied with Rights of First Refusal (ROFR)? Yes / No

RENTAL PROPERTY INFORMATION:

Name of Complex

Street Address Unit #

City MD Zip Code

OWNERSHIP INFORMATION
Please provide owner information in the appropriate section only. For additional owners please use separate sheet.

Sole Proprietorship (Individual)

Owner’'s Name (Salutation)

Street Address

City State Country Zip Code

Daytime Phone Evening Phone Cellular Phone
Fax #

Email Address: (Please Print)

Please note: If your check is returned unpaid, your account will be debited electronically for the original check amount and electronically or via paper for the state’s maximum allowable service fee. Payment
by check constitutes authorization of these transactions.
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Name of Partnership or LLC

Partnership or Limited Liability Company
Must provide contact information on owners and/or general partner. Please provide on separate sheet.

General Partner’'s Name

Street Address
City State Country Zip Code
Daytime Phone Cellular Phone # Fax Phone #

Email Address: (Please Print)

Name of Corporation

Corporation

Legal Agent is required for Corporate Ownership

Name of President

Street Address

City

State Zip Code

Daytime Phone

Email Address: (Please Print)

Cellular Phone

Fax Phone #

Name of Trust

Trust

Trustee’s Name

Street Address

City

State Zip Code

Daytime Phone

Email Address: (Please Print)

Cellular Phone

Fax Phone #

Agent/Management Name

AGENT OR MANAGEMENT INFORMATION
Contact name or address changes MUST be reported to the Department within 10 days of the change.

*(Administrative Agent will receive all renewal bills)

Company Name:

Street Address

City

Country

Daytime Phone

Email Address: (Please Print)

Cellular Phone

Zip Code

Fax Phone
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LEGAL AGENT

The law requires all owners assign a Legal Agent who resides in Maryland to receive legal service of process. Owners
residing in Maryland may designate themselves. Owners who do not reside in Maryland MUST designate a Legal
Agent.

The Legal Agent cannot be your tenant. You must provide the Legal Agent's MARYLAND address.
The Legal Agent MUST sign below to accept responsibility as agent.

Owner designates self as Legal Agent and resides in MARYLAND
(Address provided under Ownership Information)

Owner designates the below named Maryland resident as Legal Agent

Legal Agent Name

Street Address
City State MD Country Zip Code
Daytime Phone Cellular Phone Fax Phone

Email Address: (Please Print)

| understand and accept responsibility as Legal Agent for service of legal process:

Legal Agent Signature Date

Lease Agreement

| have attached a copy of the lease agreement being offered to prospective tenants, including all lease
addenda, rules and regulations and rental application forms referenced in the subject lease

or

| will be using the County’s sample lease agreement approved by the Montgomery County
Commission on Landlord-Tenant Affairs

Ratio Utility Billing System

Are you using a Ratio Utility Billing System (RUBS)? Yes No
*If yes, please complete the RUBS form
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MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT

LEAD POISONING PREVENTION
NOTE: All multi-family properties built before 1978 MUST list Lead Inspection Certificate #'s for each rental unit.

Maryland State law requires all owners renting residential properties to register the rental property with MDE. If the property was
built before January 1, 1978, it is required to be tested for lead poisoning. [Statutory requirements of Article 24, Political
Subdivisions, 19-103]

1. Isthe property built before January 1, 1978? YES O NO O Year Built:
If answer to question #1 is NO, DO NOT answer questions 2, 3, & 4. You do not have to register your property with MDE.

If the answer is YES, please complete questions.

2. Is this property registered with MDE? YES O NO O
Tracking #: If NO, contact MDE 1-800-633-6101 to register.
3. Is the registration current? YES O NO O

4. What is the Lead Inspection Certificate # for current tenancy:

Mail a photocopy of lead inspection certificates with application. For more information on requirements for obtaining your lead inspection
certificate, contact Maryland Department of Environment at 1-800-633-6101 ext. 4199 or 410-537-4199 or www.mde.state.md.us/lead.

AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE OF APPLICATION LICENSE:

] By my signing this application, | am the owner or have authorization to sign on behalf of the owner. | understand that falsifying information
can result in having this rental license application denied and the property will not be licensed to rent. | affirm under penalty of perjury that
the information on this application is true to the best of my knowledge and belief. | also understand that if there are changes in property
ownership, owner address, or agent/contact information that | must notify MC/DHCA Licensing and Registration within 10 day of the
change. | also understand penalty can be assessed in a civil citation of $500 if the rental property is not licensed.

X Date

Authorized Signature

Print or Type Name of Person Signing

Please note: If your check is returned unpaid, your account will be debited electronically for the original check amount and electronically or via paper for the state’s maximum allowable service fee.

Payment by check constitutes authorization of these transactions.

HAS THE OWNER:
____Enclosed a copy of the rent roll for this multi-family?
____Signed the Application?
___Designated a Legal Agent in Maryland?
____Enclosed a copy of property Lead Inspection Certificates?
____Enclosed copy of lease being used (with addenda) or confirmed using County’s
sample lease?
____Enclosed Payment?
___Made Check Payable to Montgomery County, Maryland?
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