

PEDESTRIAN, BICYCLE AND TRAFFIC SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

AGENDA September 12, 2013 – 7:00 to 9:30 p.m. Executive Office Building – 9th Floor Conference Room

1) PBTSAC Committee Business:

Erwin Mack, Chair

- Review of summary from July Meeting Approval/Changes (1)
- Update on Reappointments-Interviews (Mack)
- County Council Presentation September 24 (Dunckel)
- August 22 Ride-along Tour of DC Bicycle Facilities (Friedman)

http://www.mwcog.org/uploads/committee-documents/kV1bXVxc20130318200129.pdf

- MWCOG Presentation on Pedestrian Safety Enforcement (Didone) (2)
- Annual Report for 2013

2) PBTSAC Follow-up on Bicycle Issues

Steve Friedman

 Issues Raised in January and Resulting Motions (3)
 County-wide Bike Safety Education Campaign MCPD Bike Patrol Activities
 Improve Bicycle Infrastructure
 Adherence to Master Plan
 Bicycle Ride-along

3) Issues of the Disabilities Community: Follow-up on March Meeting

Colleen Mitchell

- Issues Raised in March and Resulting Motions (4)
 Crosswalk Striping and Crossing Treatment Policy
 Pedestrian Criteria in Speed Camera Placement
 Montgomery County Pedestrian Master Plan
- Remaining Issues for Disabilities Community (5)
 Parking Lot Safety for Disabled
 Bus Stops and Transit Access
 Travel Paths Sidewalks and Construction Impediments

4) Follow-up Discussion on Purple Line Project Presentation

Erwin Mack/ Colleen Mitchell

- Mike Madden (MTA) Presentation (6)

 $\underline{http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/DOT\text{-}PedSafety/Resources/Files/PBTSAC/PurpleLinePresentation\ PBTSAC7-11-13.pdf}$

- Issues and Concerns (7)

5) New Business/Comments

Committee

- New January Meeting Date: January 9
- Silver Spring Green Fest, October 5
- Issue of Bicycle Parking (Friedman/Mack):

http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=pcZSU40RBrg

Department of Transportation

Erwin Mack Chair Colleen Mitchell Vice Chair

David Anspacher Ramin Assa Thomas Didone Darrel Drobnich Valerie Ervin Steve Friedman Angel Garcia-Ablanque John Hall Arthur Holmes, Jr. Alan Migdall Peter Moe Alyce Ortuzar Reemberto Rodriguez David Sharp Jack Strausman