## Leisure World Community Corporation Board of Directors Meeting # 7 Montgomery Room

## June 24, 2014

LWCC Board is composed of 34 Directors representing 29 Mutuals and 5,629 units.

Members present:

Charles Smith (MM), Jim Perretta (MM), James Olsen (MM), Mary Louise Furgurson (MM), Marion Herrington (M5), Susan Eisenhour (M6B), Carole Kennon (M6C), Kathleen Whitted (M7), Nadine Roberts (M8), Bob Bridgeman (M9), Michael Showalter (M10), Ken McMahill (M11), Marian Altman (M12), Billie Saunders (M13), Kathy Viney (M14), Richard Carlson (M15), Joan Allston (M16), Barbara Cronin (M17A), Allen Ferrar (M17B), Joel Swetlow (M18), Lawrence Damsky (M19B), Lawrence Traynham (M20A), Sara Kain (M20A), Phil Marks (M20B), Jane Hughes, (M20B), Arthur Kaufman (M21), Neil Ross (M23), Henry Jordan (M24), Roy Dickstein (M25), Barry Lubin (M26), Gene Byron (M27).

Members absent:

Margaret Bacon (M6A), Elayne Klein (M19A), Patricia Mitchell (M22).

Management Present:

Kevin Flannery, General Manager; Jolene King, Assistant General Manager; Tim Coursen, Assistant General Manager; Jennifer Peacock, Comptroller; Nicole Gerke, Project Manager; Berri Sommer, Executive Assistant; Donna Buckeridge (Assisting Administration).

- 1. <u>Call to Order</u> The Chair called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.
- 2. Chair's Remarks -

Attendees at Board Meetings: The Chair reminded those present that the statement in Article VI, Section 4 of the LWCC Bylaws – that "any resident or unit owner or other person entitled by law to attend a meeting " – is referencing the Maryland Homeowners Association Act, 11B-111 (1), which reads in part, "all meetings shall be open to all members of the homeowners association or their agents." She stated that visitors should sign in at the table in the hall, and that only residents, owners, LWMC staff and invited guests or speakers may attend our meetings.

Advisory Committee Changes: Fred Olsen, M23, has resigned from the Energy Advisory Committee; he and his wife have moved out of the Community. David Kipping, M 21, has joined the Community Planning Advisory Committee. Carol Thomas, 19B, has resigned from the Landscape Advisory Committee. Ken McMahill, M 11, has joined the Budget and Finance Advisory Committee, and Joan Thomas, M 17A, will be approved as the representative to the E&R Advisory Committee this afternoon at the Mutual meeting.

<u>Board Appointments</u>: The Chair welcomed Ms. Jane Hughes as a director representing Mutual 20B.

Exhibit 57 (a)(viii) OZAH Referral No: HR 23-01