Skip Navigation

Interactive Fiscal Plan

Small Business Spotlight

Craig Rice banner

About District 2

map of District 2The sprawling Up-County region is Montgomery County’s most geographically diverse district, as well as its fastest growing. Home to some of the county’s most rural communities like Barnesville, Boyds, Comus, Damascus and Hyattstown, District 2 also includes Germantown and Clarksburg – two of the most booming regions in Maryland.

It also includes the planned community of Montgomery Village, Goshen and parts of Darnestown and North Potomac. A campus of Montgomery College is based in Germantown. District 2 encompasses a significant portion of the 93,000 acres of the County’s Agricultural Reserve, which is designed to preserve the County’s open space and farming heritage.

The district is home to Sugarloaf Mountain, which is the highest point in Montgomery County at 1,282 feet. Because of its geological and natural history interest, it was designated a National Natural Landmark in 1969.

Confirm Your Council District :  Enter your address in the polling place locater app from the Board of Elections. Polling Place Locator 

View Map of All Districts :   All Districts Map 


Montgomery County Council, 100 Maryland Ave, Rockville MD 20850
Phone: (240) 777-7900 (voice) • (240) 777-7888 (fax) • (MD Relay) Dial 711 or 800-201-7165
Contact the County Council and Legislative Branch Offices