Montgomery County Council



COMMITTEE AGENDA

Council Hearing Room, 100 Maryland Avenue, Rockville, Maryland 20850

Main (240)777-7900 · Fax (240)777-7989 · (MD Relay) Dial 711 or 800-201-7165 www.montgomerycountymd.gov/council

The Committee Agenda is subject to change any time after printing or during the meeting. Please contact the Council Office or visit our website to obtain daily updates.

Education (ED)

Craig Rice, Chair Phil Andrews Cherri Branson

Planning, Housing & **Economic Development (PHED)**

Nancy Floreen, Chair Marc Elrich George Leventhal

Health & Human Services (HHS)

George Leventhal, Chair Nancy Navarro Craig Rice, Lead Member for Libraries

Public Safety (PS)

Phil Andrews, Chair Roger Berliner Marc Elrich, Lead Member for Youth Programs

Government Operations &

Fiscal Policy (GO) Nancy Navarro, Chair Cherri Branson Hans Riemer, Lead Member for Digital Government

Transportation, Infrastructure, **Energy & Environment (T&E)**

Roger Berliner, Chair Nancy Floreen Hans Riemer

Committee meetings are televised live (unless noted) on County Cable Montgomery and are available on-demand 24 hours after the meeting concludes: http://www6.montgomerycountymd.gov/csltmpl.asp?url=/content/council/ondemand/index.asp

Prepared: 4/22/2014 3:53 PM 2014

REVISED

ED/HHS

9:00 AM - 7CHR

FY15 Operating Budget Apr 23

(1) • Early Childhood Services, Infants and Toddlers, Child Care Subsidies, School Health Services, Linkages to Learning, High School Wellness Center, Public Private Partnerships, Foster Care Transportation, and the Kennedy Cluster Project (Yao)

PS

1:30 PM - 7CHR - not televised live, available on-demand

FY15 Operating Budget Apr 23

(1) • Emergency Management and Homeland Security (Levchenko) (2) • Office of Consumer Protection (Farag)

(3) • Fire and Rescue Service (McGuire) (4) • CIP: Fire and Rescue Service projects (McGuire)

(5) • Collective Bargaining Agreement with MCVFRA

(Drummer)

(Michaelson)

GOApr 23

1:30 PM - 3CCR - not televised live, available on-demand

FY15 Operating Budget

(1) • Community Engagement Cluster

(2) • County Executive (Ferber)

(3) • Intergovernmental Relations (Arthur) (4) • NDAs: County Associations, Public Technology, Inc., Council of Governments, and

Boards, Committees, Commissions; Inauguration and Transition (Arthur)

(5) • Public Information Office (Ferber)

(6) • MC 311 (Toregas)

(7) • Cable Television and Communications Plan (continued) (Toregas/Mihill)

(8) • Department of Technology Services/Cyber Security (continued) Deleted: (Toregas) If you need services to participate in any Council activity, please contact us as far in advance as possible: 240-777-7900 (MD Relay - Dial 711 or 800-201-7165) Email: County.Council@montgomerycountymd.gov. This document is available in alternative formats upon request.