Resolution No.:	16-1051
Introduced:	July 21, 2009
Adopted:	July 21, 2009

COUNTY COUNCIL FOR MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND

By: County Council

SUBJECT: Appointment to the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission

Background

- 1. Article 28, Section 2-101, of the Maryland Code provides for the appointment of members to the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission. No more than three members of the Commission may be from the same political party.
- 2. John Robinson's (Democrat) term expired on June 14, 2009.
- 3. Current members include Royce Hanson, Chair (Democrat); Joseph Alfandre (Democrat); Jeanne Cryor (Republican); Amy Presley (Republican); and John Robinson (Democrat).
- 4. The appointment of a member to fill the expired term of John Robinson is before the Council for approval.

<u>Action</u>

The County Council for Montgomery County, Maryland approves the following resolution:

Marye Wells-Harley, from Silver Spring, Maryland, is appointed to the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission until June 14, 2013, or until a successor has been appointed and qualified.

This is a correct copy of Council action.

Linda M. Lauer, Clerk of the Council

Approved:

Isiah Leggett, County

Isigh Leggett, County Executiv