Skip to main content

Regulation Office

Alcohol Beverage Enforcement

The alcohol beverage enforcement program includes inspections and/or surveillance investigations of licensed facilities to ensure compliance with all applicable state and county laws, rules, and regulations. There are approximately 900 licensed facilities.
This program regulates and services the licensees, employees, as well as residents and visitors to Montgomery County.
Alcohol/Tobacco Enforcement Specialists cite violators of alcoholic beverage laws and testify before the Board at show cause hearings.
This program conducts hotel/motel surveillance to discourage room service and off-premise delivery to minors. Keg registration enforcement is also conducted.

Tobacco Enforcement

The tobacco enforcement program includes surveillance investigations of the approximately 800 Maryland State Retail Cigarette licensed facilities located in Montgomery County to ensure compliance with Montgomery County's Distribution of Tobacco Products to Minors law, and the tobacco product placement law.
Board Alcohol/Tobacco Enforcement Specialists issue civil citations to retail cigarette license holders and their clerks for tobacco distribution and/or display violations.
Board Alcohol/Tobacco Enforcement Specialists must also appear and testify in District Court regarding the tobacco civil citations issued.

Regulation Contacts

Ron Price
Compliance Manager
240-777-1985
Ronald.Price@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov

Inspectors

Dan Adams
240-777-1983
Dan.Adams@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Bethesda/Chevy Chase/Potomac

Missi Johns, Case Manager/Pre-Licensing/Transfer
240-777-1936
Melissa.Johns@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Montgomery County At Large

Rob Moroney
240-777-1992
Robert.Moroney@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Rockville

Guy Poirier
240-777-1982
Guy.Poirier@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Germantown/East Silver Spring

M. Lee Williams
240-777-1986
Maynard.Williams@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Germantown/Gaithersburg

Act responsibly when consuming alcoholic beverages!
201 Edison Park Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
240-777-1900 DLC@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Go Top