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2016-2017 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LICENSE RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS  
 
Enclosed in this packet you will find a renewal application form for your Alcoholic 
Beverage License.  Your alcohol license expires on April 30, 2016. 
 
The renewal application fee is $100.00, and must be submitted with the application.    
Cash, Checks (made payable to Montgomery County, Maryland), or credit cards 
(MasterCard, VISA, Discover, American Express) will be accepted. 
 
Renewal applications must be filed with the Board of License Commissioners no later 
than Thursday, March 31, 2016.  The LRE office is open Monday through Friday, from 
9:00 am to 5:00 pm located at 201 Edison Park Drive, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878.  
You are encouraged to bring the application in person.  If mailed, make sure it is 
postmarked before March 31, 2016. 
 
Any applications received after March 31, 2016, may be charged a $50.00 late fee for 
each day the application is late.  Please file your application early to avoid these late 
fees.   NO RENEWAL APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED AFTER Monday, APRIL 4, 2016! 
 
The Board of License Commissioners will meet on Thursday, April 14, 2016, to approve 
all renewal applications.  You do not need to be present at that meeting.  You will receive 
a letter from the Board with instructions as to when you may pick up your license. 
All renewal licenses must be picked up between Wednesday, April 20, 2016 and 
Friday, April 29, 2016, and displayed at your facility on Sunday, May 1, 2016. 
 
Any license modifications/changes must be brought to our attention; please call our 
office at (240) 777-1999 if you have any questions. 
 

 

***** 

2016 – 2017 RENEWAL APPLICATION DEADLINES: 
 

• Thursday, March 31, 2016:  last day to submit the renewal 
application without incurring late fees 

 
• Friday, April 29, 2016:  last day to pick up and pay for the 2016 

alcohol license 
 

• Sunday, May 1, 2016:  state law requires that the 2016-2017 
alcohol license be posted at your facility when you open for 
business.  

 
• The renewal application can be found on our website:   

www.montgomerycountymd.gov/dlc  


