Montgomery County Fire and Rescue Service

FIRE CHIEF'S GENERAL ORDER

Rescinded 8/16/07 NUMBER: 06-01

February 23, 2006

TO: All MCFRS Personnel

FROM: Fire Chief Thomas W. Carr, Jr.

SUBJECT: State Fire Marshal Designations

The State Fire Marshal, as provided for under Article 38A, Section 7 and 8 of the Annotated Code of Maryland and as recommended by the Fire Chief, designates the following individuals as Assistant State Fire Marshal and Special Assistant Fire Marshal, respectively.

<u>ASSISTANT STATE FIRE MARSHAL</u>

Fire Chief Tom Carr

SPECIAL ASSISTANT STATE FIRE MARSHAL INSPECTOR/INVESTIGATOR

Division Chief Michael T. Love Battalion Chief Mark E. Davis

SPECIAL ASSISTANT STATE FIRE MARSHAL INVESTIGATOR

Battalion Chief Brian S. Geraci Captain Sam Hsu Captain Kevin P. Frazier Captain Michael T. Redding Captain Robert E. Rutten

SPECIAL ASSISTANT STATE FIRE MARSHAL INVESTIGATOR

- Lt. Brian E. Anderson
- Lt. Michael D. Hanson
- Lt. Laurence Seipp
- Lt. Sharon A. Jarrell
- Lt. O'Neal Johnson
- Lt. Joel A. Shackett
- Lt. Matthew C. Trivett

SPECIAL ASSISTANT STATE FIRE MARSHAL INSPECTOR

Battalion Chief Michael A. Donahue Captain/Paramedic John Feissner

- Lt. Reed Daniels, Jr.
- Lt. Richard L. Barnes
- Lt. Christopher Crittenden
- Lt. David Pazos

Master Firefighter/Rescuer Wayne R. Koontz

Master Firefighter/Rescuer Matthew W. Kelleher

Master Firefighter/Rescuer William Ruth

Master Firefighter/Rescuer Michael Semelsberger

Master Firefighter/Rescuer Ricardo Shepherd

Master Firefighter/Rescuer R. Neal Hobbs

Master Firefighter/Rescuer Mark Barrick

Master Firefighter/Rescuer Sidney Williams

Master Firefighter/Rescuer Curtis Kendall

Master Firefighter/Rescuer Eric R. Couse

Master Firefighter/Rescuer Christopher P. Coleman

Master Firefighter/Paramedic Joseph Simpson

Fire Protection Engineer Richard Merck

Fire Protection Engineer Daniel Deckert

SPECIAL ASSISTANT STATE FIRE MARSHAL INSPECTOR

Senior Permitting Services Specialist Stephen King Senior Permitting Services Specialist Thomas Gironda Senior Permitting Services Specialist Wayne Grossman Permitting Services Specialist Joseph E. Felton Permitting Services Specialist Melvin J. Stanbrough Permitting Services Specialist Michael Pokorny Permitting Services Specialist Michael Hanyok, Permitting Services Specialist Thomas Heiderer

Permitting Services Specialist Vilma Rychlik

Permitting Services Specialist Stacy Dyer

Permitting Services Specialist Mariano S. De la Puente

Permitting Services Specialist Waseem Khan

Permitting Services Specialist Jesse Miller

Issued: Revised: Rescinded:

02/06