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Protect your children as they ride!
Children under 13 years old should ride in the back seat.

The back seat is the safest.  

* “Child restraint” 
includes 
car seats, 

booster seats, or 
other federally 

approved safety 
devices.

Maryland’s Child 
Passenger Safety Law

(Effective October 1, 2012)

•  Every child under 8 years old must ride in an   
appropriate child restraint* unless the child is        
4 feet, 9 inches or taller.

•  Every child from 8 to 16 years old who is not     
secured in a child restraint must be secured in        
a vehicle seat belt.

Questions?  
Call Maryland Kids In Safety Seats (KISS) 

at 1-800-370-SEAT or (410) 767-6016,
e-mail: dhmh.kiss@maryland.org 

or visit us online at www.mdkiss.org


