

Spring 2023 Montgomery County Planning Board Applicants Updated on April 18, 2023

Candidates	Political Party Affiliation
Upneet Singh Atwal	Democrat
Sunil Dasgupta	Democrat
Denine Fernandez	Democrat
Rita Ferrall	Republican
Warren Fleming	Democrat
Peter Fosselman*	Democrat
Carolyn Gallaher	Democrat
Artie Harris*	Democrat
David Hill ¹	unaffiliated
Josh Linden	unaffiliated
Robert Love ⁰	Democrat
Joseph Micallef ¹	Democrat
Faramarz Mokhtari	Republican
Emil Nusbaum ¹	Republican
Brian O'Looney ¹	Democrat
Richard Peppin	unaffiliated/other (Green)
Roberto Piñero	Democrat
Alexander Ratner ¹	Democrat
Hans Riemer*	Democrat
Lisa Shanley	unaffiliated
Donald Silverstein	unaffiliated
Nichole Gibbs Thomas	unaffiliated
Wendy White*	Democrat
Avital Zenilman ¹	Republican
Jim Zhao	Democrat

*applicant for Planning Board chair ¹ applicant for Planning Board chair or Board member ⁰ application withdrawn