

COUNTY COUNCIL FOR MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND

APPROVED

COUNTY COUNCIL FOR MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND

BI COUNTY COUNCIL MEETING

COUNTY COUNCIL FOR MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND

AND

COUNTY COUNCIL FOR PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY, MARYLAND

Thursday, May 7, 2020

The County Councils for Prince George's County and Montgomery County, Maryland convened via video conference at 3:00 P.M. on Thursday, May 7, 2020.

PRESENT

Montgomery County Council

Councilmember Sidney Katz, President Councilmember Gabe Albornoz Councilmember Evan Glass Councilmember Nancy Navarro

sident Councilmember Tom Hucker, Vice President Councilmember Andrew Friedson Councilmember Will Jawando Councilmember Craig Rice Councilmember Hans Riemer

Prince George's County Council

Councilmember Todd Turner, Chair Councilmember Monique Anderson-Walker Councilmember Thomas Dernoga Councilmember Dannielle Glaros Councilmember Jolene Ivey

air Councilmember Calvin Hawkins, II, Vice Chair on-Walker Councilmember Derrick Leon Davis Councilmember Mel Franklin Councilmember Sydney Harrison Councilmember Rodney Streeter Councilmember Deni Taveras

Prince George's County Councilmember Turner in the Chair.

(14) <u>MEETING with Prince George's County Council regarding Bi-County Budgets</u>

Prince George's County Chair Turner gave introductory remarks and thanked officials and staff from Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission (MNCPPC) and Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (WSSC) for their efforts on the budgets. Mr. Williams, Prince George's County Council Administrator, and Ms. Michaelson, Montgomery County Council Executive Director, presented the joint staff recommendations for the Bi-County budgets, as contained in the staff report. Mr. Williams noted one technical correction for ©3 of the staff report in that the Councils will be adopting a FY21 Capital Budget and FY21-26 Capital Improvements Program (CIP) for WSSC, and that WSSC transmitted the recommendations on March 1, 2020.

Prince George's County Vice Chair Hawkins moved approval of the Bi-County portion for the FY21 M-NCPPC budget and Central Administrative Services, WSSC FY21 Operating Budget and FY21-26 CIP, and the FY21 Washington Suburban Transit Commission (WSTC) budget, as recommended by staff and the technical correction. The motion was seconded by Montgomery County Vice President Hucker. The motion carried unanimously, 20-0.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:16 P.M.

This is a correct copy of Council action.

Approved/Signed by Clerk of the Council

Selena Mendy Singleton, Esq. Clerk of the Council