Resolution No.:	17-1155
Introduced:	July 8, 2014
Adopted:	July 8, 2014

COUNTY COUNCIL FOR MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND

By: County Council

SUBJECT: <u>Approval of Executive Nominations to the Governor for one Regular Member</u> and Three Alternate Members to the Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board

Background

- 1. Section 3-103 of the Tax Property Article of the Maryland Annotated Code, requires the County Executive to submit three nominations for each membership position on the Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board.
- 2. Nominations must be approved by the Council before being forwarded to the Governor who will appoint one regular member and two alternate members to the Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board.
- 3. Current regular member Shannon Yang's first full term will expire on June 30, 2014. She has applied for reappointment.
- 4. There are two alternate member vacancies.
- 5. Members serve for a term of five years.

<u>Action</u>

The County Council for Montgomery County, Maryland approves the following resolution:

1. The following names are approved for submission to the Governor in making the appointment of one regular member and two alternate members to the Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board:

<u>Regular Member</u> Shannon Yang David Sacks Gaskin Sankoh <u>Alternate Member</u> Suzanne Weiss John Reid Edward Gonzague <u>Alternate Member</u> George Smithwick Aryeh Shudofsky Polly Leech

This is a correct copy of Council action.

nde M. Laver

Linda M. Lauer, Clerk of the Council