Forest Conservation Advisory Committee Notes July 17, 2018

ATTENDEES

Members

Carole Ann Barth

Chris Myers (DPS), ex officio

David Myers

Frank Parker

Doug Sievers (WSSC), ex officio

Absent Members

David Gill

Moshe Landman

Dan Landry

Brett Linkletter (DPWT), ex officio

Laura Miller (DEP), ex officio

Katherine Nelson, (M-NCPPC), ex officio

Kathleen Samiy Jeff Schwartz Matthew Wessel

Other Attendees:

Butch Mezick, IWLA

Phil Taylor, IWLA

Notes

The Committee met as scheduled on July 17, 2018 at the Izaak Walton League property in Poolesville.

The IWLA hosted a tour of their property to show committee members the tree planting, reforestation, and wildlife management efforts.

The next meeting is scheduled for September 18, 2018, from 7:00 to 8:00 pm. It will be held in the small conference room at the DEP offices.