## Forest Conservation Advisory Committee Notes November 14, 2018

## **ATTENDEES**

Members

Laura Miller (DEP), ex officio David Myers Matthew Wessel **Absent Members** 

Carole Ann Barth Dan Landry

Brett Linkletter (DPWT), ex officio Chris Myers (DPS), ex officio

Katherine Nelson, (M-NCPPC), ex officio

Frank Parker Kathleen Samiy Jeff Schwartz

Doug Sievers (WSSC), ex officio

## **Notes**

The Committee met as scheduled on November 14, 2018, in Silver Spring following the Trees Matter Symposium.

The committee had a thoughtful discussion about the information presented at the symposium.

As usual, there is no meeting scheduled for December. The regularly scheduled meeting times have changed for 2019. January meeting time, and location has changes. The Committee will continue to meet on the third Tuesday of each month except August and December. The new meeting time will be at 5:00 pm through July, 2019. The time may need to be adjusted for September, October, and November 2019.