Forest Conservation Advisory Committee Notes January 15, 2018

ATTENDEES

Members

Laura Miller (DEP), ex officio Chris Myers (DPS), ex officio David Myers Katherine Nelson, (M-NCPPC), ex officio Frank Parker Doug Sievers (WSSC), ex officio Matthew Wessel Absent Members

Jeff Schwartz

Carole Ann Barth Dan Landry Brett Linkletter (DPWT), ex officio

Notes

The Committee met as scheduled on January 15, 2019, in the DEP offices.

Katherine Nelson presented the Forest Conservation Law Annual Report. The committee discussed several aspects of the report. Katherine's PowerPoint is available on the committee's website at https://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/green/trees/laws-and-programs.html.

The next meeting is scheduled for February 19, 2019, at 5:00 pm in the DEP conference room.