Department of Liquor Control
Licensure, Regulation & Education

2017 ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LICENSE RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS

Enclosed in this packet you will find a renewal application form for your Alcoholic
Beverage License. Your alcohol license expires on April 30, 2017.

The renewal application fee is $100.00, and must be submitted with the application.
Cash, Checks (made payable to Montgomery County, Maryland), or credit cards
(MasterCard, VISA, Discover, American Express) will be accepted.

Renewal applications must be filed with the Board of License Commissioners no later
than Friday, March 31, 2017. The LRE office is open Monday through Friday, from 9:00
am to 5:00 pm located at 201 Edison Park Drive, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878. You
are encouraged to bring the application in person. If mailed, make sure it is postmarked
before March 31, 2017 and you include a check for the application fee.

There is a $50.00 per day late fee for applications received after March 31, 2017. Please
file your application early to avoid late fees.
NO RENEWAL APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED AFTER WEDNESDAY, APRIL 12, 2017!

The Board of License Commissioners will meet on Thursday, April 13, 2017, to approve
renewal applications. You do not need to be present. You will receive a letter from the
Board instructing you when to pick up your license. All renewal licenses must be picked
up between Monday, April 17, 2017 and Friday, April 28, 2017, and displayed at
your facility on Monday, May 1, 2017.

Any license modifications/changes must be brought to our attention; please call our
office at (240) 777-1999 if you have any questions.
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2017 - 2018 RENEWAL APPLICATION DEADLINES:

e Friday, March 31, 2017: last day to submit the renewal
application without incurring late fees

e Friday, April 28, 2017: last day to pick up and pay for the 2017
alcohol license

e Monday, May 1, 2017: State law requires that the 2017-2018
alcohol license be posted at your facility when you open for
business.

e The renewal application can be found on our website:
www.montgomerycountymd.gov/dlc
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MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND
2017 FEE SCHEDULE FOR ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LICENSES

You may pick up your license by providing your business name, account number, and the required
fee listed below, to the DLC Licensing Office, 201 Edison Park Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
between Monday, April 17, 2017 through Friday, April 28, 2017

Please make checks payable to: “MONTGOMERY COUNTY, MARYLAND”.

CLASS A BEER & WINE $ 250
WINE $ 100
BEER AND WINE SAMPLING TASTING PERMIT $ 200
CLASS B BEER & WINE $ 400
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR - CATERERS (CAT) $1250
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Large Performing Arts) $1000
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Hotel-Conference) $2500
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Hotel/Restaurant) $2500
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Hotel/Motel) $2500
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Special BK — Kensington) $2500
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Corporate Training Center) $2500
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Multiple licenses) $2500
CLASS BD BEER, WINE & LIQUOR $3500
CLASS C BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Country Club) $2000
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Fraternal/Veterans) $1000
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR (Retirement Community) $ 500
CONSUMPTION $ 300
CLASS D BEER & WINE $ 400
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR $3000
CLASS H BEER $ 400
BEER & WINE $ 400
CLASS A BEER, WINE & LIQUOR - TAKOMA PARK $ 910
OTHER LICENSE TYPES:
BEER & WINE
Theater $ 100
Art Gallery $ 100
Beauty Salon $ 100
Cooking School $ 100
Sports Stadium $ 2000
BEER, WINE & LIQUOR
Community Performing Arts $ 750
Please Note:

LICENSES CANNOT BE RELEASED IF A FACILITIY HAS A TAX HOLD, INCLUDING ALL MARYLAND
STATE SALES, AMUSEMENT, AND WITHHOLDING TAXES and/or HAVE ANY OUTSTANDING FINES OR
FEES DUE OR UNMET TRAINING MANDATE TO THE BOARD OF LICENSE COMMISSIONERS OR THE
DEPARTMENT OF LIQUOR CONTROL.
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