Skip to main content

Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 3


Effective January 10, 2016

Route 3 operates Monday-Friday peak hours only.

Online Weekday Schedules

Schedules in PDF format

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses.  Biker

Route Information

Route 3 Map

Route operates between the following stations:

Takoma Station
Piney Branch Rd
Dale Drive
16th Street
East West Hwy
Silver Spring Station

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

3 Silver Spring
3 Takoma


Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation · 240-777-5800 · Fax: 240-777-5801 · 101 Monroe St · 5th Floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850 ·
For any MCDOT service requests, call 311. Outside the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via the website.   For website issues, broken links or comments, please email us (does not handle service requests).
Updates and Alerts
Traffic | Ride On
Read GoMontgomery transportation e-newsletter
Social Media Hub
Read our latest social media posts