James F. Shalleck President Nahid Khozeimeh Vice President David A. Naimon Secretary Diane Nash Dillon Member Elisse W. Barnes Member Jacqueline L. Phillips Substitute Member Alan Banov Substitute Member



Montgomery County Board of Elections Post Office Box 4333 Rockville, Maryland 20849-4333 Margaret A. Jurgensen *Election Director*

Alysoun McLaughlin Deputy Election Director

Janet A. Ross Information Technology Manager

Vacant Voter Services Manager

Christine Rzeszut Operations Manager

Kevin Karpinski Counsel

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS' MEETING by CONFERENCE CALL

CALL IN NUMBER: 1(443) 692-5768 CONFERENCE ID: 240919904#

AGENDA Thursday, August 20, 2020 4:30 P.M.

18753 N. Frederick Avenue, Suite 212, Gaithersburg, MD 20879 All Public Meetings are recorded on a digital recording device.

An Executive Session, including one involving a discussion relating to an executive function, may be held by the Board after the scheduled Board meeting. If persons with disabilities need services or aides to participate in any Board of Elections' activity, please call 240-777-8562 five days in advance. This agenda is available in an alternative format upon request.

BOARD MEETING

- I. Convene Board Meeting and Declare Quorum Present
- II. 2020 Presidential General Election November 3, 2020

A. Establish Vote Center Discussion and action to establish the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Montgomery County Conference Center 5701 Marinelli Rd, Rockville, MD 20852 to serve as a Vote Center on November 3, 2020 from 7:00 am to 8:00 pm

- **III.** Approval of Minutes
- **IV.** Canvass Stipend
- V. Adjournment

montgomerycountymd.gov/311

