

## **MEDIA ADVISORY**

## For Immediate Release: Tuesday, May 30, 2023 Montgomery County Board of Elections Swearing-In Ceremony

The Montgomery County Board of Elections will host a public Swearing-In Ceremony of its Board members on Monday, June 5, 2023, at 2:30 pm at the Montgomery College Germantown Campus Bioscience Education Center, 20200 Observation Drive, Room BE 151/152, Germantown, Maryland 20876.

Following gubernatorial appointment for a four-year term and confirmation by the Maryland Senate, as of June 5, 2023, the Board members of the Montgomery County Board of Elections are:

Keyna I. Anyiam, Member Diane Nash Dillon, Member Amoretta M. (Amie) Hoeber, Member Daniel A. Koroma, Member David A. Naimon, Member Margie C. Delao, Substitute Member Alexander C. Vincent, Substitute Member

The first Board meeting of the newly sworn members and election of the Board's President, Vice-President and Secretary will follow the Swearing-In ceremony. A detailed <u>agenda</u>, including the list of speakers, is available on the Montgomery County Board of Elections website at www.777vote.org. Please RSVP by Friday, June 2, 2023, at elections@montgomerycountymd.gov or by leaving a message at 240-777-8549.

For election related information, call 240-777-8500, visit www.777vote.org, the Maryland State Board of Elections' website at https://elections.maryland.gov, or follow the Montgomery County Board of Elections on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter.

Your Voice, Your Vote!

Media Contact: Gilberto Zelaya, 240-777-8625