Commission on Child Care: Membership

The members of the Commission are appointed by the County Executive, subject to confirmation by the County Council.  The Commission has 17 voting members and 6 to 8 nonvoting members. Of the voting members, seven are providers of child care services, five are parents of children receiving child care services, and five are selected from the business community and general public.  Each member serves a three year term with the option to serve two full terms. 

Commission Membership for 2019-2020

Voting Members

Parent Representatives

  • Lindsey Allard-Agnamba
  • Hashan Chowdhury
  • Edward Krauze

Provider Representatives

  • Michelle Belski, Commission Chair
  • Rosalba Bonilla-Acosta
  • L’Ornya Bowie
  • Laura Seminario-Thornton
  • Greg Smith

Business and General Public Representatives

  • Williams Hegwood
  • Sybil Philip, Commission Vice Chair
  • Keneisha Roberts 
  • Greg Stevens

Non-Voting Members

  • Dr. Barbara Andrews, Department of Health and Human Services, Early Childhood Services
  • William Polman, Community Use of Public Facilities
  • Pamela Dunn, Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission
  • Carl Eggleston, Maryland State Department of Education, Office of Child Care
  • Yvonne Iscandari, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Eligibility and Support Services
  • Vacant, Montgomery County Collaboration Council for Children, Youth and Families
  • Verna Washington, Montgomery County Public Schools, Pre-K/Start Programs 

Staff to the Commission

  • Erin Stillwell, Department of Health and Human Services, Early Childhood Services