



### COMMISSION ON VETERANS AFFAIRS Membership List

April 2024
Meet 3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday of the month
Meetings subject to change with advance notice

CHAIRPERSON – MICHAEL WILSON

VICE-CHAIRPERSON – ANNEKE VANDENBROEK

To Email Key Elected Officials

**County Executive Marc Elrich** 

county.executiveig@montgomerycountymd.gov

**County Council** 

county.council@montgomerycountymd.gov

**Governor Wes Moore** 

https://governor.maryland.gov/contact-the-governor

Senator Benjamin L. Cardin senator@cardin.senate.gov

Senator Chris Van Hollen

www.vanhollen.senate.gov/contact/

Who are your elected Officials? Go to <a href="http://mdelect.net/">http://mdelect.net/</a>

Full Monthly Commission Meeting 3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday - 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Meetings held virtually.

#### **Mailing Address:**

Montgomery County Commission on Veteran Affairs 401 Hungerford Drive, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Rockville, MD 20850

#### **Commission Focus**

- 1. Veterans Recognition
- 2. Veterans Health & Wellness
- 3. Veterans/Families Benefits & Outreach
- 4. Housing Homelessness & Incarcerated Veterans/Families
- 5. Veterans Employment, Education & Business Development

## VETERANS REPRESENTATIVES (9) VOTING MEMBERS

BERNARD CHESMAN <u>Veteran</u>

(Partial term expires 10/31/2025)



**DREW GARZA Veterans of Foreign Wars**(First term expires 10/31/2026)



ELWOOD GRAY

<u>Veteran</u>
(Second term expires 10/31/2024)



MIGUEL SAPP

<u>Veterans of Foreign Wars / American Legion</u>

(Partial term expires 10/31/2024)





CHRISTOPHER THOMAS

<u>American Legion, Surface Navy Association, Army and Navy Club</u>

(First term expires 10/31/2026)

## VETERANS REPRESENTATIVES (9) VOTING MEMBERS



ANNEKE VANDENBROEK – VICE-CHAIR <u>Veteran</u> (First full term expires 10/31/2025)



CHARLES VON GOINS

<u>Veteran</u>
(Partial term expires 10/31/2025)



MICHAEL WILSON - CHAIR <u>Veterans of Foreign Wars</u> (1st full term 10/31/2025)

## GENERAL PUBLIC MEMBERS (4) VOTING MEMBERS



**JOSEPHINE BAHN - RESIGNED** (2<sup>nd</sup> full term expires 10/31/2023)



**GRACE CAULFIELD** (First term expires 10/31/2025)

### GENERAL PUBLIC MEMBERS (4) VOTING MEMBERS



Y. VERONICA PEI (Partial term expires 10/31/2024)



**LISA SCHUSTER - RESIGNED** (Partial term expires 10/31/2022)

### EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS (3) VOTING MEMBERS



JAMEELAH JOHNSON

<u>Director or Designee – Dept. of Health and Human Services</u>

Appointed March 21, 2017

JOANNA L. STARLING

<u>Director or Designee – Montgomery College</u>

Appointed February 4, 2014

MICHAEL L. SUBIN

<u>County Executive or Designee</u>

Appointed November 25, 2008

#### **NON-VOTING CONGRESSIONAL REPRESENTATIVE**

AUDREY SEVERN

Office of U.S. Senator Chris Van Hollen

Constituent Services and Community Outreach

111 Rockville Pike, Suite 960

Rockville, MD 20850

audrey severn@vanhollen.senate.gov

#### **CONGRESSIONAL ATTENDEES**

#### **JOSEPH EYONG**

#### Office of U.S. Congressman Jamie Raskin

51 Monroe Street, Suite 503 Rockville, MD 20850 301-354-1000 (Work) joseph.eyong@mail.house.gov

#### **VIKKI GARCIA**

#### Office of U.S. Congressman John Sarbanes

#### Community Outreach Specialist

14906 Old Columbia Pike Burtonsville, MD 20866 301-421-4078 (V) vikki.garcia@mail.house.gov

#### **KEN REICHARD**

#### Assistant to U.S. Senator Ben Cardin

451 Hungerford Drive, Suite 210 Rockville, MD 20850 202-253-9900 (V) ken reichard@cardin.senate.gov

#### **STAFF SUPPORT**



## BETSY TOLBERT LUECKING <u>Community Outreach Manager</u> <u>Department of Health and Human Services</u>

401 Hungerford Drive, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor Rockville, MD 20850 240-777-1256 (Office) 240-418-4865 (Cell) betsy.luecking@montgomerycountymd.gov



# CARLY CLEM <u>Program Specialist II</u> <u>Department of Health and Human Services</u> 401 Hungerford Drive, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor

Rockville, MD 20850 240-777-1252 (Office) 202-853-1109 (Cell)

carly.clem@montgomerycountymd.gov