APPROVED JUNE 25, 2019

Montgomery County Community Action Board Meeting
May 21, 2019
Silver Spring Civic Building

MINUTES

CAB Members Present: Isaac Osei Asare, Meredith Bowers, Valerie Chatfield-Smith, Lisa Conlon, Lisette Engel, Janice Freeman, Gail Gunod-Green, Laura Irwin, Ron Jennings, Tiffany Jones, Will Kenlaw, Agnes Leshner, Pamela Luckett, Myriam Paul, and Zelda Wafer-Alonge

CAB Members Absent: Jackie Dennard, Steve Ruffin, and Mike Subin

Staff: Sharon Strauss, Charlene Muhammad, Aizat Oladapo, and Leah Goldfine

The Community Action Awards and Celebration event was held in the place of the regular CAB meeting. The event included a joint proclamation from the County Executive and County Council; the graduation ceremony for the CAI; awards for outgoing Board members; and the presentation of the Henry L. Dixon, Marcia Plater, and Gerald J. Roper, Sr. Awards.