

Commission on Children and Youth Meeting Minutes-Approved April 14, 2021 Meeting held via Microsoft TEAMS (virtual)

Members Present via Microsoft TEAMS: Kirsten Andersen, Stephanie Clark, Jerome Jackson, Alex Kern, Renae McPherson, Jeanett Peralta and Shané Tate

Members Absent: Leslie Copeland-Tune, Luciana Crotti Espinoza, Stephanie Nesmith, Ijeoma Okoro, Julie Reiley, Andrea Shore and Pamela Taylor

Guests: Yvette (Eva) Cocozzella (HHS) and Dianne Woods (HHS)

Staff Present: Erin Stillwell (DHHS)

Subcommittee Break Outs

- **Coordinated Services for Children/Youth Subcommittee:** Guest Speakers: Eva Cocozzella, Behavioral Health Resource Specialist for the Watkins Mill Cluster and Dianne Woods, Program Manager II/Care Coordinator for the Watkins Mill Cluster
- Youth/Law Enforcement

Full Commission Meeting

Commission chair, Renae McPherson, called full commission meeting to order at 8:04 pm

Meeting Summary Review and Vote: CCY was unable to vote on the meeting minutes from the March 10, 2021 due to lack of quorum

Nominations for May 2021 Chair/Vice Chair Elections:

- Nomination for Renae McPherson for chair and Stephanie Nesmith for vice chair
- CCY members can send additional nominations to Erin (prior to May 12th meeting)

Discussion about Written Testimony to County Council

- CCY members reviewed draft letter Action Items:
- Coordinated services subcommittee to add comments by April 23rd
- all other commissioners who have comments edits to draft by April 23rd

• Erin will circulate final draft to full CCY prior to May 12th meeting; final vote on letter on May 12th

Subcommittee Report Outs

- Coordinated Services Subcommittee:
- Youth/Law Enforcement Subcommittee

Adjournment: Meeting was adjourned at 9:03 pm

The next full CCY meeting will be held on May 12, 2021