

Commission on Children and Youth Meeting Minutes-Approved May 12, 2021 Meeting held via Microsoft TEAMS (virtual)

Members Present via Microsoft TEAMS: Kirsten Andersen, Stephanie Clark, Leslie Copeland Tune, Luciana Crotti Espinoza, Jerome Jackson, Alex Kern, Renae McPherson, Stephanie Nesmith, Ijeoma Okoro, Jeanett Peralta, Julie Reiley, Andrea Shore and Shané Tate

Members Absent: Pamela Taylor

Staff Present: Erin Stillwell (DHHS)

Full Commission Meeting Commission chair, Renae McPherson, called full commission meeting to order at 7:05 pm

Meeting Summary Review and Vote: Review and vote on March 10, 2021 and April 14, 2021 full commission meeting minutes; amend March 10, 2021 to include Julie Reiley as present

ACTION: Motion to approve the meeting minutes from March 10, 2021 with amendment Motion: Kirsten Andersen Second: Jeanett Peralta Roll Call Vote: All in Favor

<u>ACTION:</u> Motion to approve the meeting minutes from April 14, 2021 Motion: Kirsten Andersen Second: Stephanie Nesmith Roll Call Vote: All in Favor

Discussion and Vote on Chair and Vice Chair for Upcoming Commission Year, Kirsten Andersen, Chair of Membership/Nominating Committee

- Opened floor for other nominations-none provided
- Current slate is Renae McPherson for Chair and Stephanie Nesmith for Vice Chair

<u>ACTION:</u> Motion for CCY members to vote by acclamation: Renae McPherson for Chair and Stephanie Nesmith for Vice Chair Motion: Andrea Shore Second: Jerome Jackson Roll Call Vote: All in Favor **Discussion about Written Testimony to County Council re. SRO Issue:** Agreed to move the discussion and review of letter to subcommittees

ACTION: Motion to approve the letter to County Council Motion: Leslie Copeland-Tune Second: Jeanett Peralta Roll Call Vote: All in Favor

Adjournment: Meeting was adjourned at 9:00pm

The next full CCY meeting will be held on June 9, 2021