

Commission on Children and Youth Meeting Summary-FINAL May 10, 2023 Meeting held via Microsoft TEAMS

Members Present: LaTanya Johnson, Jeanett Peralta, Jackie Wang, Gretchen Gilmore, Kimberly McLurkin-Harris, Gregory Tucker, Leon Peace, Michael Jimenez, Renae McPherson, Stephanie Clark, Jose Diaz, , Gregory Tucker, Nikhita Bhatt, Albert D. Reed Anna Marie Finley Corinne Yourman Kirsten Andersen Rishi Nixon, Smrithi Chakravarthy Sami Saeed

Members Absent: Tatiana Holland Tatiana Marina Lollo, Chanel Speaks

Staff Present: Pearline Tyson (DHHS),

Chair Calls Full Commission meeting to Order at 6:35pm

Chair's Opening Remarks

Roll Call (to determine quorum) – quorum established (19 out 22)

Reviewed and approved April 12, 2023, meeting minutes.

No Speakers

Commission Business

Priority #1-Safety Amongst Youth subcommittee:

• Working on editing and finalizing final recommendations.

Priority #2- Equal Education Opportunities subcommittee:

• Working on editing and finalizing final recommendations.

8:30 pm Adjournment