From: Heyboer, Tommy

To: <u>Criss, Jeremy</u>; <u>Scheffel, Mike</u>

Subject: FW: Farm Solar Stakeholder Workgroup

Date: Tuesday, November 10, 2020 11:51:56 AM

FYI... Let me know if you have any questions.

From: Heyboer, Tommy

Sent: Tuesday, November 10, 2020 11:51 AM

**To:** lgreenberger@hotmail.com; caroline@mocoalliance.org; Doug Lechlider <doug@laytonsvillelandscaping.com>; Bob Stabler (pvfgrain@aol.com) <pvfgrain@aol.com>; Doug

Boucher < douglas.h. boucher @gmail.com>; Alfred Bartlett < alfredbartlett @msn.com>; Franny Yuhas

<fyuhas@tpoint-e.com>; Leslie Elder <leslie@communitysolaraccess.org>

**Cc:** Edberg, Laurie <Laurie.Edberg@montgomerycountymd.gov>; Kaarid, Carmen

<Carmen.Kaarid@montgomerycountymd.gov>; Zyontz, Jeffrey

<Jeffrey.Zyontz@montgomerycountymd.gov>

Subject: Farm Solar Stakeholder Workgroup

Hello all,

Thank you for your contributions thus far to the Council's deliberations on ZTA 20-01. I am writing to inform you that you have been selected by Council President Katz and Councilmember Riemer to serve on the Farm Solar Stakeholder Workgroup. You will find additional details on the workgroup below, but please feel free to reach out to Laurie and I directly should you like to discuss further.

We strongly suggest that the workgroup adhere to the meeting dates listed below, but we can try to adjust if too many members find them unworkable. To that end, Carmen Kaarid from the Council President's office will be sending out meeting invites to each of you in the coming days.

Again, please reach out to Laurie and I directly should you have any questions. We look forward to the conversations that will follow.

Best regards, Tommy

-----

Tommy Heyboer
Deputy Chief of Staff
Office of Montgomery County (MD) Councilmember Hans Riemer
269.330.3850 (mobile) | tommy.heyboer@montgomerycountymd.gov

### Task/Scope

Discuss any amendments to ZTA 20-01 and identify whether there are amendments that are agreeable to all participants; produce a memorandum or report by January 1, 2021 summarizing deliberations.

## **Membership**

Agriculture Preservation
Randy Stabler Caroline Taylor
Doug Lechlider Lauren Greenberger

EnvironmentIndustryDoug BoucherLeslie ElderAl BartlettFrances Yuhas

### Leadership

Workgroup members will elect two co-chairs to form agendas and lead the meetings. Council staff will assist the workgroup.

# **Meeting Schedule**

All meetings will be held virtually (Zoom). Members of the public are welcome to attend and listen, but will be asked to RSVP by email to Carmen Kaarid (Carmen.Kaarid@montgomerycountymd.gov) of Council President Katz's office.

November 17, 6:30-8:30pm December 2, 6:30-8:30pm December 10, 6:30-8:30pm

December 16, 6:30-8:30pm (if necessary)

#### **Documents for Deliberations**

Stakeholder workgroup documents will be posted to a Google Drive folder accessible to the public. Visit the <u>Stakeholder Workgroup Google Drive >></u>

#### **Public Comments**

Members of the public are encouraged to provide recommended amendments and any supporting analysis for the workgroup to review by emailing County Council staff member Jeffrey Zyontz at <a href="Jeffrey.Zyontz@montgomerycountymd.gov">Jeffrey.Zyontz@montgomerycountymd.gov</a>. Comments received by Mr. Zyontz will also be shared with the Joint Committee in the background memorandum for the meeting.

# **Staff Contacts**

County Council staff: Jeffrey Zyontz, <u>Jeffrey.Zyontz@montgomerycountymd.gov</u> Councilmember Riemer's office: Tommy Heyboer,

tommy.heyboer@montgomerycountymd.gov

Council President Katz's office: Laurie Edberg, Laurie. Edberg@montgomerycountymd.gov

Council President Katz's office (for scheduling issues): Carmen Kaarid,

Carmen.Kaarid@montgomervcountymd.gov



For COVID-19 Information and resources, visit: www.montgomerycountymd.gov/COVID19