Transmission Facilities Coordination Group

Tower Committee Members

The Tower Committee is composed of representatives from relevant land owning and land use agencies to review all telecommunications facilities and antenna siting requests. The Committee meets once a month on the first Wednesday of the month, with industry reps in attendance to review and make recommendations on all applications. Meetings are open to the public. These meetings are not public forums and do not allow for public comment.

Members of the Tower Committee

Marjorie Williams, Chair

Technology & Enterprise Business Solutions | (240) 777-3762
Marjorie.Williams@montgomerycountymd.gov

Daryl Brathwaite

Takoma Park | 301-891-7615
Darylb@takomaparkmd.gov

Julie Knight

Office of Management and Budget | (240) 777-2760
julie.knight@montgomerycountymd.gov

Michelle Grace

Montgomery Parks | (301) 495-2467
Michelle.Grace@montgomeryparks.org

Boyd Lawrence

Montgomery County Public Schools | (240) 314-1071
Boyd_Lawrence@mcpsmd.org

Wayne Anderson

WSSC | (301) 206-7140
Wayne.anderson@wsscwater.com

Benjamin Berbert

Montgomery Planning | (301) 495-4644
Benjamin.Berbert@montgomeryplanning.org

Dan Sanayi

Department of Transportation | (240) 777-2131
Yazdan.Sanayi@montgomerycountymd.gov

Max Stuckey

Technology & Enterprise Business Solutions - Public Safety Radio | (240) 777-2933
Max.Stuckey@montgomerycountymd.gov

Thomas Williamson

Department of General Services | (240) 777-6076
Thomas.Williamson@montgomerycountymd.gov

Amy Zou

Department of Permitting Services | (240) 777-6250
Amy.Zou@montgomerycountymd.gov


Tower Coordinator and Engineering Staff

Shawn Thompson

Tower Coordinator, Principal Engineer

Julie Elias

TFCG Program Coordinator, Staff Analyst

Andrew Afflerbach

Director of Engineering, P.E.

Navigation