Montgomery County Council



COMMITTEE AGENDA

Council Hearing Room, 100 Maryland Avenue, Rockville, Maryland 20850

(240)777-7900 · TTY (240)777-7914 · FAX (240)777-7989 www.montgomerycountymd.gov/council

The Committee Agenda is subject to change any time after printing or during the meeting. Please contact the Council Office or visit our website to obtain daily updates.

Education (ED)

Valerie Ervin, Chair Phil Andrews Michael Knapp

Planning, Housing &

Economic Development (PHED)

Michael Knapp, Chair Marc Elrich Nancy Floreen

Health & Human Services (HHS)

George Leventhal, Chair **Duchy Trachtenberg** Nancy Navarro

Public Safety (PS)

Phil Andrews, Chair Roger Berliner Marc Elrich, Lead Member for Youth Programs

Management & Fiscal Policy (MFP)

Duchy Trachtenberg, Chair Valerie Ervin Nancy Navarro

Transportation, Infrastructure,

Energy & Environment (T&E)

Nancy Floreen, Chair George Leventhal Roger Berliner, Lead Member for Energy and Environment

Prepared: 5/14/2010 12:38 PM

REVISED:

MFP/T&E

1:30 PM - 3CHR To be televised live on County Cable Montgomery

May 17

FY11 Operating Budget

(1) • Expedited Bill 15-10, Taxation - Fuel-Energy Tax - Rate (continued) (Faden)

(2) • Resolution to amend Fuel/Energy tax rates (continued)

(Faden)

2:00 PM - 3CHR To be televised live on County Cable Montgomery **MFP**

May 17

FY11 Operating Budget

Deleted: (1) • Agency furloughs (continued)

(Farber)

(2) • Executive Regulation 5-10, Furloughs (continued)

(Drummer)

(3) • Expedited Bill 14-10, Recordation Tax - Allocation of Revenue (continued) (Faden/Orlin)

If you need services to participate in any Council activity, please contact us as far in advance as possible: 240-777-7900 (TTY 240-777-7914) Email: County.Council@montgomerycountymd.gov. This document is available in alternative formats upon request.