Skip to main content

Regulation Office

Alcoholic Beverage Enforcement

The alcoholic beverage enforcement program includes inspections and/or surveillance investigations of licensed facilities to ensure compliance with all applicable state and county laws, rules, and regulations. There are over 1,000 licensed facilities.
This program regulates and services the licensees and employees, as well as residents and visitors to Montgomery County.
Alcohol/Tobacco Enforcement Specialists cite violators of alcoholic beverage laws and testify before the Board at show cause hearings.
This program conducts hotel/motel surveillance to discourage room service and off-premises delivery to minors.


Tobacco Enforcement

The tobacco enforcement program includes surveillance investigations of the approximately 800 Maryland State Retail Cigarette licensed facilities located in Montgomery County to ensure compliance with Montgomery County's Distribution of Tobacco Products to Minors law, and the tobacco product placement law.
Board Alcohol/Tobacco Enforcement Specialists issue civil citations to retail cigarette license holders and their clerks for tobacco distribution and/or display violations.
Board Alcohol/Tobacco Enforcement Specialists must also appear and testify in District Court regarding the tobacco civil citations issued.


Regulation Contacts

Ron Price
Compliance Manager
240-777-1985
Ronald.Price@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov

Inspectors

Dan Adams
240-777-1983
Dan.Adams@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Bethesda/Chevy Chase/Potomac

Brandon Epps
 240-777-1984
 Brandon.Epps@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Silver Spring

Missi Johns
240-777-1936
Melissa.Johns@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Case Manager/Pre-Licensing/Transfer

Rob Moroney
240-777-1992
Robert.Moroney@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Rockville

Guy Poirier
240-777-1982
Guy.Poirier@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Upcounty/East County/Wheaton

Mariana Rodriguez
 240-777-6641
 Mariana.Rodriguez@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Festivals/One Day Licenses/Pre-Licensing

M. Lee Williams
 240-777-1986
 Maynard.Williams@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov
Area: Germantown/Gaithersburg/Poolesville

Act responsibly when consuming alcoholic beverages!
201 Edison Park Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
240-777-1900 DLC@MontgomeryCountyMD.gov