MONTGOMERY COUNTY ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE LICENSE VIOLATIONS

May 2011
Name of Facility Address Violation Fine/Penalty
Bethesda Chevy-Chase 4701 Miller Ave.
Beer & Wine Bethesda UNAPP SOURCE $1000 + ALERT

Chloe’s Coffee & Gallery

244 Main Street

Gaithersburg AAC $100 + ALERT
Copper Canyon Grill — 928 Ellsworth Drive
Silver Spring Silver Spring ST™M $2500 + ALERT
El Carbonazo 2 1350 Rockyville Pike

Rockville REFILL $ 200 + ALERT
Fenwick Beer & Wine* 1327 Fenwick Lane

Silver Spring ST™M $1000 + ALERT
Fenwick Beer & Wine* 1327 Fenwick Lane

Silver Spring UNAPP SOURCE $200

Marriott Hotel

5151 Pooks Hill Road

Bethesda ST™M $2500 + ALERT
Red Lobster 8533 Georgia Ave.

Silver Spring ST™M $1000 + ALERT
Stromboli Family 7023 Wisconsin Ave.
Restaurant Bethesda AAC $ 100 + ALERT

Tony & James Restaurant

654 Center Point Way
Gaithersburg

UNAPP SOURCE

$7000 + ALERT

*Violations occurred on the same date and time

LEGEND:
AAC

ABR

AFTER HOURS
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CATERING

CDS

DISP

DISORDERLY HOUSE
ELECT GAMBLING
GAMBLING

KEG

ILLEGAL CONSUMPTION
LABELING

LICENSE
LICENSE DISPLAY
LIMITS ON LIC. PREMISES
NFA
NLDS
NOISE/DISTURBANCE

OF NEIGHBORHOOD

Alcohol Awareness Certified Person — No One On Premises

Alcoholic Beverages removed from ON SALE ONLY licensed facility for use at another AB licensed facility
Selling/serving alcoholic beverages after permitted hours

Alcohol Law Education and Regulatory Training class given by Dept of Liquor Control — required attendance for designated
personnel (licensees, managers, supervisors and/or employees)

Failure to comply w/catering regulations

Sale, transfer, accommodation for the sale or transfer, or possession of controlled dangerous substances on premises
Dispensing spirits by the bottle

Fighting, endangerment, public disturbance on the licensed premises

Electronic gambling machines available for play found premises

Gambling or bookmaking permitted on licensed premises

Beer keg registration not properly completed

Allowing alcohol to be consumed on premises that was not purchased from the licensee

Serving beer, wine, or liquor from bottle, faucet, spigot or other dispensing apparatus without trade or brand name appearing in full sight of
customer on bottle or dispensing apparatus in legible lettering

Treating license as property in violation of State law

Alcoholic Beverage License not properly displayed

Sale, service or consumption of alcohol on the part of premises not licensed for such uses.

No Food Available for Sale

Not licensed to have distilled spirits on premises

Fighting, shouting, physical altercations, etc., taking place in immediate area outside of the licensed premises



OPA

OPEN CONTAINER
OUTDOOR CAFE
RATIO

RATIO REPORT
RECORDS

REFILL

RIV
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SPND

STI
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STORAGE
TAMPERING
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UESA
VIOLATIONS/TRANSFER

Outside Premises Advertising

Open glass or bottle of alcoholic beverage taken off premises of an “on sale only” licensee
Failure to comply with rules and regulations regarding outdoor premises as part of the licensed premises
Failure to comply with mandated food to alcoholic beverage sales ratio requirements
Failure to submit required food to alcoholic beverage sales ratio reports

No employee records available when requested

Refilling empty or partially empty alcoholic beverage bottles

Records/Invoices not available for inspection

Sexually explicit/nude photos exhibition

Sexual Practices/Nude Dancing

Sale/Service to Intoxicated Patron

Sale to Minor

Failure to comply with storage of alcohol regulations

Adulterating, diluting, or fortifying contents of alcoholic beverage bottles

Failure to purchase alcoholic beverages from Mont. Co. Dept. of Lig. Control

Underage Employee selling/serving alcoholic beverages

Alcoholic Beverage license violations occurring before new owners are granted a new license and are operating under the license held by

the current licensees



