Silver Spring Transportation Management District Advisory Committee November 8, 2018

Item 1 & 2 – Introductions/Minutes: Members and guests introduced themselves.

Previous meeting minutes approved.

Item 3 – Downtown Silver Spring Update: Reemberto Rodriguez, Silver Spring Regional Center Director, presented information on activities at the Regional Center and an overview of development in downtown Silver Spring.

Item 4 – Dockless Bicycle Pilot: Gary Erenrich, MCDOT Director's Office, presented a status update on the dockless bike pilot, and presented the County's proposal to expand the pilot area to other jurisdictions.

Item 5 – Employer Outreach Update: Jennifer Bolick. Van Eperen, announced that staff continues to reach out to new employers to encourage participation in commuter programs and to submit employer Traffic Mitigation Plans (TMPs) and TMP Annual Reports.

Item 6 – Updates: The Committee was briefed by county staff and police:

- Ride On public forum Nov. 15 / Route 52 expansion
- County installed its first HAWK (high intensity activated crosswalk) signal Muddy Branch Rd.
- MCDOT Community Service Day was a success
- Status update on "NextGen TDM" project

Adjourn/Next meeting: January 10, 2019

Silver Spring Transportation Management District Advisory Committee Attendance Sheet

Voting Members (12) Name	Affiliation	Duogor 4	Absent
Name Chamber Members (3)	AIIIIIation	Present	Absen
	XX7 11 . A		V
Chris Kabatt	Wells + Associates		X
Michael Meszaros / Co-Chair	Digital Industry, Inc.		Х
Vacant			
Citizens Advisory Board Members (3)			
Harriet Quinn	Kemp Mill, Four Corners, East SS	X	
Vacant	North & West Sector Plan Area		
Chris Perry	CBD Resident	X	
Employers less than 50 employees (3)			
Valerie Spencer	MayaTech	X	
Vacant			
Vacant			
Employers with 50 or more employees (3)			
G. Michael Price	Discovery Communications	Х	
Adenia Bradley	Southern Management		X
Vacant			
Non-Voting Members (3)			
Sandra Brecher, DOT-Commuter Services	MCDOT Director or Designee		Х
Katie Mencarini	M-NCPPC		Х
Reemberto Rodriguez	Silver Spring Regional Center	X	
Sgt. Kerry Moore	Montgomery County Police	X	
Staff			
Nakengi Byrd	MCDOT-Commuter Services	X	
Jim Carlson	MCDOT-Commuter Services	X	
Guests			
Jennifer Bolick	Van Eperen	X	
Zach Deshaies	Van Eperen	X	
Jay Elvove	SS Citizens Advisory Board	X	
Sean Emerson	For Councilmember Hucker	X	
Christine McGrew	M-NCPPC	X	
Julie Statland	GSSCC	X	
Mel Tull	Lee Development	X	1

November 8, 2018