DHHS Department Snapshot

The Department of Health and Human Services was formed in July 1995 with the merger of four Montgomery County departments--the Department of Addiction, Victims and Mental Health Services (DAVMHS), the Department of Family Resources (DFR), the Department of Social Services (DSS) and the Health Department.

DHHS At a Glance

Fiscal Year 2020 Budget
Number of Employees 
Number of Unique Programs Offered
Number of Customers Served per year
Service Delivery Locations  (excluding schools)
Delivery Contracts with service partners

More than100,000
20 + staff in public schools