MCPL Playbook for Recovery

Phase 1 of Libraries reopening to the public will involve opening 6 branch locations, selected for a combination of their physical size and regional distribution throughout Montgomery County. These libraries are Gaithersburg, Connie Morella (Bethesda), Rockville, Silver Spring, Olney, and Marilyn Praisner (Burtonsville).

To learn more, please review MCPL Guidelines for Reopening.

MCPL Guidelines for Reopenings (PDF)

Virtual Library Events

Check out MCPL's virtual events. We have a large selection of virtual events, and we're adding more, so you're sure to find something interesting!

All Virtual Events

Electronic Resources

Check out our full list of available E/Audiobooks, streaming media, online learning platforms, library apps and research databases that are available 24/7.

Visit Resources | More Information