Skip Navigation

Investment Education and Financial Planning Seminars.
On-line access to Retirement Plans through

Financial Reporting Certificate

review department's performance from CountyStat

Montgomery County
Employee Retirement Plans

Active Member Self-Service Login
Retirees Self-Service Login

About the Board of Investment Trustees - People

The Board is comprised of thirteen trustees as shown below. All Board members are appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by the County Council.

Brad Stelzer Montgomery County Council Representative
Diane Wurdeman , Chair Non-Bargaining Unit Representative
Alexandre A. Espinosa , Vice-Chair Montgomery County Director of Finance, Ex-Officio Member
Joseph F. Beach , Secretary Public Representative
Shawn Stokes Montgomery County Director of Human Resources, Ex-Officio Member
Deborah Snead Retired Employees Representative Montgomery County
Gino Renne OPT/SLT Bargaining Unit Designee
Jeffrey Buddle Fire & Rescue Bargaining Unit Designee
Marlene Michaelson Montgomery County Council Administrator, Ex-Officio Member
Jennifer A. Hughes Montgomery County Director of Management and Budget, Ex-Officio Member
George Willie Public Representative
Kelda J.C. Simpson Police Bargaining Unit Designee
David J. Locke Montgomery County Council Representative

The day-to-day management of the Board of Investment Trustees is delegated to the Executive Director, who is recommended by the Board and appointed by the Chief Administrative Officer. The Executive Director acts as an adviser to the Board on all investment-related matters and oversees all Board and investment activities.

The Board's General Counsel represents the Board on tax and fiduciary matters.