Staff Directory

Fire / Rescue Academy Main Phone #.................240-773-8200

Fax #...........................240-773-8232

Inclement Weather Class Cancellation Line,,,,,...240-773-8227

Contact Office phone
Assistant Chief Elizabeth Sanford
Training Chief
Elizabeth.Sanford@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8201
Battalion Chief Kelvin M. Thomas
Deputy Training Officer
Kelvin.Thomas@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8205
Captain Shelly Wheeler
In-Service Training Coordinator
Shelley.Wheeler@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8213
Amber Reamy, Program Manager
Training Course Coordinator
Amber.Reamy@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8216
Captain Joseph Hayunga
EMS Training Officer
Joseph.Hayunga@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8214
Captain Daniel Schaefer
ALS Training Coordinator
Daniel.Schaefer@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8215
Rae A. Oliveira
EMS Educator 
Rae.Oliveira@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8239
Lieutenant Richard LaRocco
Clinical Site Coordinator
Richard.LaRocco@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8211
Captain Jason Light
Recruit Training Coordinator
Jason.Light@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8206
Lieutenant Adam Nichols
Ass't Recruit Training Coordinator
Adam.Nichols@montgomerycountymd.gov 
240-773-8207
Vacant,  Program Manager 
Driver Training Program
240-773-8225
Lieutenant Richard Tatum
Driver Training Coordinator
Richard.Tatum@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8223
Vacant
High School Cadet Coordinator
240-773-8204
Master Fire Fighter Nicholas Garner
Technical Services Coordinator
Nicholas.Garner@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8218
Master Fire Fighter Jerry Smith
Technical Services Coordinator
Jerry.Smith@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8219
Cecilia Johnson
Registrar
Cecilia.Johnson@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8203
Marta Rivas
Office Services Coordinator
Marta.Rivas@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-773-8202