Skip to main content

About Us - Frequently Used #'s

Frequently Used Police Department Phone Numbers

In case of emergency, dial 9-1-1.

Montgomery County Police Department Non-emergency:  301-279-8000

Frequently Used MCP Links

Click on link for a map of your district

1st District Station (Rockville):  240-773-6070

2nd District Station (Bethesda):  240-773-6700

3rd District Station (Silver Spring):  240-773-6800

4th District Station (Wheaton):  240-773-5500

5th District Station (Germantown):  240-773-6200

6th District Station (Montgomery Village):  240-773-5700

Office of the Chief:  311 or (240-777-0311 from outside of the area).

Personnel Division:  240-773-5310

Information Management and Technology Division (Records):  240-773-5330

Animal Services Division:  240-773-5900

Internal Affairs Division:  240-773-6000

Media Services and PIO:  240-773-5030

Special Operations Division:  240-773-6500

Traffic Division:  240-773-6600

Collision Reconstruction Unit:  240-773-6620

Automated Traffic Enforcement Unit:  240-773-6050

Central Auto Theft Unit:  240-773-6370

Financial Crimes Section:  240-773-6330

Firearms Investigations Unit:  240-773-6400

Major Crimes Division:  240-773-5070

Fugitive Unit:  240-773-5370

Special Investigations Division:  240-773-5959

Family Crimes Division:  240-773-5400

Police Academy:  240-773-6900


Montgomery County Department of Police · Marcus Jones, Chief
Public Safety Headquarters
100 Edison Park Drive · Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Non-emergency: 301.279.8000

Go Top