Skip to main content

Hans Riemer

Council President

Councilmember Hans Riemer

At Large

Residents of Montgomery County are represented by nine Councilmembers. Councilmember Riemer is one of four that are elected at-large by all the voters of the County. The other five members of the Council are elected by the voters of their respective council districts.

Montgomery County is Maryland's most populous jurisdiction with 968,000* residents. The County is located adjacent to the nation's capital, Washington, D.C., and includes 497 square miles of land area.

Find Your Council District

Go Top