Skip Navigation
Related Agencies


   Montgomery County Department of Transportation
   Office of the Director  


Art Holmes, DOT Director
Arthur Holmes, Director

Office of the Director



“MCDOT is people—1300 hard working public servants dedicated to delivering customer-focused services. The department strives to be a place where employees are involved, empowered, and appreciated, a place where employees are energized to come to work eager to try new ideas and respond to citizen concerns. They do it day in and day out—and I’m proud to be working with them!”


Deliver excellent customer-focused services to meet Montgomery County’s needs.


The Department of Transportation consists of five divisions plus the Director’s Office. MCDOT administrative units are:

Office of the Director
Division of Transportation Engineering
Division of Traffic Engineering and Operations
Division of Parking Management
Division of Highway Services
Division of Transit Services

View our Organization Chart














Executive Office Building (EOB)
101 Monroe Street, 10th Floor Conference Room
Rockville, Maryland 20850
Meetings are scheduled the first Wednesday of every month, unless noted otherwise.

Map of Rockville Government Center














For any MCDOT service request or complaint, call 311
When dialing outside of the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via their website.

For website comments or to report website problems or broken links, please email us. This email address does not handle service requests or complaints.

 Director's Office · Montgomery County Department of Transportation
101 Monroe Street, 10th Floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850 ·
· telephone: 240-777-7170 · fax: 240-777-7178 ·