Skip Navigation
Related Agencies


   Montgomery County Department of Transportation
   Office of the Director  


Al Roshdien, Acting DOT Director
Al Roshdieh, Acting Director

Office of the Director

“Montgomery County is a vibrant and innovative community that has embraced smart growth principles as the path to an even brighter economic future. To achieve this vision, we must continue to transform our transportation infrastructure to be even more transit-oriented, bikable and walkable. My goal is to ensure that the Montgomery County Department of Transportation has a comprehensive approach to mobility that promotes sustainable alternatives and contributes to further unlocking the County’s economic potential.”


Deliver excellent customer-focused services to meet Montgomery County’s needs.


The Department of Transportation consists of five divisions plus the Director’s Office. MCDOT administrative units are:

Office of the Director
Division of Transportation Engineering
Division of Traffic Engineering and Operations
Division of Parking Management
Division of Highway Services
Division of Transit Services

View our Organization Chart




























For any MCDOT service request or complaint, call 311
When dialing outside of the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via their website.

For website comments or to report website problems or broken links, please email us. This email address does not handle service requests or complaints.

 Director's Office · Montgomery County Department of Transportation
101 Monroe Street, 10th Floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850 ·
· telephone: 240-777-7170 · fax: 240-777-7178 ·