Skip to main content

Towers & Antennas

Purposes of the Tower Coordination Process

The Tower Committee composed of representatives from relevant land owning and land use agencies to review all new telecommunications facilities and antenna siting requests. The Committee meets frequently, with industry reps in attendance and actively participating, to review and make recommendations on all applications. Meetings are open to the public.

Members of the Towers Committee

Marjorie Williams, Chair

DTS- Cable Office |100 Maryland Av. Suite 226 |Rockville, MD 20850 | (240) 777-3762
Marjorie.Williams@montgomerycountymd.gov Panel content

Robert Hunnicutt, Tower Coordinator

Columbia Telecommunications Corporation (CTC) | 10613 Concord St. |Kensington, MD 20895 | (301) 933-1488
rhunnicutt@ctcnet.us

Ted Bowser

Department of Technology Services |101 Monroe St 13th Floor |Rockville, MD 20855 |(240) 773-2907
Ted.Bowser@montgomerycountymd.gov

Tom Williamson

Department of General Services |Office of Real Estate |101 Monroe St. 9th Flr. |Rockville, MD 20850 |(240) 777-6076
Tom.Williamson@montgomerycountymd.gov

Gregory Russ

Montgomery County Planning Department |8787 Georgia Avenue |Silver Spring, MD 20910 |(301) 495-2174
Gregory.russ@montgomeryplanning.org

Dennis Hetman

Office of Budget and Management |101 Monroe St. | Rockville, MD 20850 |(240) 777-2770
Dennis.hetman@montgomerycountymd.gov

David Niblock

Department of Permitting Services |255 Rockville Pike 2nd Flr |Rockville, MD 20850 |(240) 777-6252
David.niblock@montgomerycountymd.gov

Martin Rookard

WSSC |14501 Sweitzer Ln. |Laurel, MD 20707 |(301) 206-8979
frookard@wsscwater.com

Boyd Lawrence

Montgomery County Public Schools |45 W. Gude, Suite 4000 |Rockville, MD 20850 |(240) 314-1071
Boyd_Lawrence@mcpsmd.org

Navigation

Information

Twitter

Facebook

Towers Committee

Go Top