Skip to main content

About the Montgomery County Volunteer Center

Main Phone: 240-777-2600

volunteer@montgomerycountymd.gov

Address: 12900 Middlebrook Road, Suite 1600, Germantown, MD 20874

We are part of Montgomery County Government's  Office of Community Partnerships.

We have wonderful sponsors through the Fund for Montgomery to help us pay for events like Martin Luther King Day of Service and Community Service Week. 

OUR MISSION:

The Volunteer Center strives to promote and expand meaningful community service in Montgomery County by recruiting, supporting, and connecting volunteers and nonprofits.

Volunteer Center Contact Information

Name Phone number Email
Molly Callaway, Director 240-777-2607 Molly.Callaway@montgomerycountymd.gov
Elise Hughes, Communications Manager, Newsletter 240-777-2608 elise.hughes@montgomerycountymd.gov
Events Coordination - MLK Day, Community Service Week 240-777-2600 servicedays@montgomerycountymd.gov
Debby Missal, Senior Fellow, 50+ Volunteer Network 240-777-2609 Deborah.Missal@montgomerycountymd.gov
50plus@montgomerycountymd.gov
Carol Ross, Database Assistant, Volunteer 240-777-2600 carol.ross@montgomerycountymd.gov
Kathleen Meaney Stobie, RSVP Director 240-777-2612 Kathleen.Stobie@montgomerycountymd.gov
Lisa Woodard, Senior Fellow, Nonprofit Trainings 240-777-2608 lisa.woodard@montgomerycountymd.gov
Gretchen Zekiel, Senior Fellow, 50+ Volunteer Network 240-777-2614 gretchen.zekiel@montgomerycountymd.gov
50plus@montgomerycountymd.gov

Montgomery County Public Schools - Student Service Learning (MCPS  SSL) - Contact Information 

Name Phone number Email
Jennifer Herman, Instructional Assistant, Student Service Learning  301-279-3454 Jennifer_L_Herman@mcpsmd.org
ssl@mcpsmd.org
Shella Cherry, Coordinator, Student Leadership and Volunteers, Office of Student and Family Support & Enagement (OSFSE)
Montgomery County Public Schools
301-279-3454 Shella_B_Cherry@mcpsmd.org

See the MCPS website for a link to all the  SSL Coordinators at each middle and high school:  www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/departments/ssl/


Video Celebrating Volunteerism in Montgomery County!

Thank you to  Montgomery Community Media and Cokie Roberts for their work creating this fabulous video!