Contact Us

Angela Talley, Director

Address: 22880 Whelan Lane, Boyds, Maryland 20841
Telephone: (240) 777-9976
FAX: (240) 777-9966
Email: Angela.Talley@montgomerycountymd.gov

Facilities & Divisions

DETENTION SERVICES DIVISION

 
Suzy Malagari, Warden 
Montgomery County Detention Center, MCDC
Montgomery County Correctional Facility, MCCF
Suzy.Malagari@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 777-9978
 
Shelford A. Gilliam, Deputy Warden, MCCF
Custody And Security
Shelford.Gilliam@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 773-9842
Gale Starkey, Deputy Warden, MCCF
Inmate Programs and Services
Gale.Starkey@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 773-9901
Ivan Downing, Deputy Warden/Deputy Chief 
Ivan.Downing@montgomerycountymd.gov
Facility Operations
(240) 773-9867
Martin Westby, Deputy Warden, MCDC
Intake and Release Operations
Martin.Westby@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 777-9763


Tina Michaels, Records Manager
Inmate/Resident Records
Tina.Michaels@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 777-9731

 

 

COMMUNITY CORRECTIONS

 
Ben Stevenson, Chief
Pre-Trial Services
Pre-Release and Reentry Services
Ben.Stevenson@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 777-5400
 
Frank Rini, Interim Manager
Pre-Trial Supervision
Frank.Rini@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 777-5419
Frank Rini, Diversion Manager
Alternative Community Services​
Intervention Program for Substance Abusers
Frank.Rini@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 777-5444
Laura Dupree, Program Supervisor
Pre-Trial Assessment Unit
Laura.Dupree@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 777-9830
Ivan Downing, Deputy Chief Security and Facility
PRRS Operations
Ivan.Downing@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 773-4203
Ben Stevenson, Chief 
PRRS Programs and Services
Ben.Stevenson@montgomerycountymd.gov 
​(240) 773-4212
 
Tyrone Alexander, Reentry Services Manager
Assessment and Quality Services
Tyrone.Alexander@montgomerycountymd.gov 
(240) 773-4222
   

MANAGEMENT SERVICES DIVISION

 
Kaye Beckley, Chief
Management Services
Kaye.Beckley@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 773-9908
 
Steve Frechette, Manager
Employee Health, Welfare and Safety
Stephen.Frechette@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 777-9983
Florence Aniezue, Manager
Fiscal Services
Florence.Aniezue@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 773-9728
Ivonne Gutierrez, Manager
Human Resources
DOCR.HRSECTION@montgomerycountymd.gov 
(240) 777-9759
Janet Quarcoo, Manager
Information Technology
Janet.Quarcoo@montgomerycountymd.gov 
​(240) 777-9990
 

MEDICAL AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES


Robin Cody White, Acting Chief

Medical and Behavioral Health Services
Robin.White@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 773-9833
 
Laurie Mombay, Supervisory Therapist
Mental Health Services
Laurie.Mombay@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 773-9761
Carrie Sypes, Nurse Manager
Medical and Behavioral Health Services
Carrie.Sypes@montgomerycountymd.gov
(240) 773-9832