Skip Navigation

Holiday closings

MCPL is closed on the following days from July 2013 through June 2014 (FY 2014).

Holiday Dates Closed
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, & Sunday, July 7, 2013
Labor Day Sunday & Monday, September 1 & 2, 2013
MCPL Staff Development Day Monday, October 14, 2013
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2013
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28, 2013
Christmas Eve All branches will close at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, December 24, 2013.
Christmas Wednesday, December 25, 2013
New Year's Eve All branches will close at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, December 31, 2013.
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Sunday & Monday, January 19 & 20, 2014
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2014
Easter Sunday, April 20, 2014
Memorial Day Sunday & Monday, May 25 & 26, 2014