AC Yamada
Assistant Chief - Marc Yamada


The Field Services Bureau (FSB) provides specialized services in several essential service delivery functions for safely and effectively executing routine and complex field operations.


Executive Officer: Lieutenant John O'Brien

Traffic Operations Division

Captain Warren Jensen, Director
Main Number: 240-773-6600

The Traffic Operations Division provides coordination and implementation of safety-related traffic programs. With a focus on education, investigation, and enforcement, the TOD consists of the following Sections: 

  • Automated Traffic Enforcement Unit (ATEU)
  • School Safety Section
  • Special Traffic Operations Section
    • Alcohol Initiatives Unit (AIU)
    • Drug Recognition Expert Program (DRE)
    • Chemical Test for Alcohol Unit (CTAU)
    • Collision Reconstruction Unit (CRU)
    • Commercial Vehicle Unit
    • Laser Coordinator Program
  • Centralized Traffic Section

Pedestrian Safety Pamphlet  English Spanish

Special Operations Division

Captain Jason Cokinos, Director
Main Number: 240-773-6500

The Special Operations Division provides operational and tactical support functions and consists of the following Sections.

  • Homeland Security Section
  • Operational Support Section
  • Tactical Support Section
    • Emergency Services Unit (ESU)
    • Special Weapons and Tactical Team (SWAT)
    • Crisis Negotiation Team (CNT)

Security Services Division

Mr. Darrell White, Director
Main Number: 240-777-6166

The Security Services Division provides a comprehensive physical security program to protect and safeguard County employees, visitors, and facilities. SSD consists of the following sections.

  • Security Operations Section
  • Security Systems Section 
  • Protective Operations Section

 Community Engagement Division (CED)

Captain Jordan Satinsky, Director
Main Number: 240-773-6981

Lieutenant Kevin Parker, Deputy Director

The Community Engagement Division is comprised of the following sections:

  • Community Engagement Section
    • Formerly the School Resource Officer (SRO) Program, now called the Community Engagement Officers (CEO)
  • Crisis Response Support Section
    • Crisis Intervention Team
    • Behavioral Assessment and Administrative Unit
  • Peer Support Team
  • Chaplaincy Program
  • The Honor Guard
  • Montgomery County Police Foundation