Skip Navigation
logo of MCDOT


   Montgomery County Department of Transportation
   Division of Transit Services  


Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 81

Route Information
Effective October 20, 2013

Route 81 operates Monday-Friday.

Weekday Schedules

Route 81 Schedules in PDF format

BikerBike racks are available on all Ride On buses.

Route 81 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Rockville Station
Rockville Pike
Wootton Pkwy
Tower Bldg-The Preserve
Montrose Rd
Executive Blvd
White Flint Station

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

81 white flint tower oaks
81 rockville tower oaks




For any MCDOT service request or complaint, call 311
When dialing outside of the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via their website.

For website comments or to report website problems or broken links, please email us.
This email address does not handle service requests or complaints.

Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation
Questions/Comments · Inside Montgomery County dial 311 · TTY: 301-251-4850
Outside Montgomery County dial 240-777-0311