Schools Offering Youth Cruiser SmarTrip® Cards

Many County schools have accepted our offer to provide Youth Cruiser SmarTrip® cards at their location! This makes obtaining the cards infinitely easier for our youth. Ride On is transitioning to these cards, instead of school IDs.

See details for getting cards.

Schools can sign up to participate by contacting Paula Van Hagen at

Participating Schools

Students must attend the school to get a card there.

High Schools

  • Bullis School
  • Montgomery Blair
  • Gaithersburg
  • John F. Kennedy
  • Northwest
  • Our Lady of Good Counsel
  • Paint Branch
  • Quince Orchard
  • Richard Montgomery
  • Rockville
  • Sherwood
  • Springbrook
  • Takoma Academy
  • The Foundation School of Montgomery County
  • The Heights School
  • The Nora School
  • The Siena School
  • Walt Whitman
  • Walter Johnson
  • Watkins Mill
  • Wheaton
  • Winston Churchill
  • Thomas S. Wootton

Middle Schools

  • Benjamin Banneker
  • Eastern
  • Robert Frost
  • Gaithersburg
  • Kingsview
  • Living Grace Christian School
  • A. Mario Loiederman
  • Our Lady of Lourdes
  • Montgomery Village Middle School
  • Newport Mill
  • John Poole
  • The Norwood School
  • Thomas W. Pyle
  • Silver Spring International
  • Tilden
  • Julius West
  • Westland
  • Washington Episcopal School

Elementary Schools

  • Rock Creek Forest
  • South Lake
  • The Norwood School

Lose an item on a Ride On bus? Contact our Lost & Found.