Skip Navigation

 

Office of the County Executive


Adopted Executive Regulations


Return to Table of Contents

 

MCER NO. 10-06AM:  ADOPTED DEPARTMENT OF PERMITTING SERVICES REGULATION - Schedule of Fees for Permits, Licenses and Certifications - Method 2

 

SUMMARY:  This regulation in general increases by 6.7% permit and license fees that cover the administration, plan-review and enforcement programs of the Department of Permitting Services (DPS).  The increases for site plan enforcement and Use and Occupancy Certificates are in the FY 07 Budget for DPS.  Implementation of these fees is dependent on County Council approval of related legislation and budget actions.  An additional 28% increase has been added to section one, subsections A-G, "Building Permits with Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission (MNCPPPC) Site Plan Approval," to cover costs associated with additional responsibilities for the plan review and inspection for projects subject to MNCPPC site plan approval.  The net effect since July 1, 2005, of the March 1, 2005, surcharge (1.25) with the July 1, 2006, surcharge (1.28) for fees for properties subject to MNCPPC site plans is 60%.  Fees set at $7 or less were increased by $1.  The adopted regulation supersedes

26-05AM.

 

ACTION:  Executive Regulation 10-06AM, was approved by the County Council according to the Method 2 process, effective July 1, 2006.

 

AUTHORIZATION AND PROCEDURAL METHOD:  Montgomery County Code, 1994, Sections 8-13, 8-14, 8-24b, 8-28, 17-2, 17-10, 17-20, 27a-5(E), 22-13, 47-2, 47-4.  Method 2.

 

COPIES OF THE REGULATION:  A copy of the regulation may be obtained from Serena James, Department of Permitting Services, 255 Rockville Pike, Second Floor, Rockville Maryland  20850; 240/777-6280, TTY  240/777-6256.

 

 

MCER NO. 11-06:  ADOPTED DEPARTMENT OF PERMITTING SERVICES REGULATION - Permit Fees and Requirements Related to Construction Debris Reclamation Facility

 

SUMMARY:  This regulation increases permit license and certificate fees by 6.7% as required by Executive Regulation 10-05, Permit Fees and Requirements Related to Construction Debris Reclamation Facility.  The Department of Permitting Services (DPS) was established as a fee-supported enterprise within the executive branch of Montgomery County in 1996.  Revenues that support the Department are established by Method 2 or Method 3 executive regulations and by County Council resolution.  DPS may raise this fee annually by regulation by a percentage that does not exceed the rate of the increase (if any) in the department's approved personnel costs for the then-current fiscal year compared to the approved personnel costs for the preceding fiscal year.  These cost increases reflect negotiated labor agreements, employee-benefit cost adjustments, proficiency advancements, and other personnel cost factors.  Where possible, productivity enhancements will be made to minimize fee increases.  The adopted regulation supersedes Executive Regulation 10-05.

 

ACTION:  Executive Regulation 11-06, was approved by the County Council according to the Method 2 process, effective July 1, 2006.

 

AUTHORIZATION AND PROCEDURAL METHOD:  Montgomery County Code, 1994, Sections 59-A-2,
59-A-2.1, 59-C-9, 59-C-9.3, 59-C-9.83, 59-C-9.84.  Method 2.

 

COPIES OF THE REGULATION:  A copy of the regulation may be obtained from Serena James, Department of Permitting Services, 255 Rockville Pike, Second Floor, Rockville Maryland  20850; 240/777-6280,  TTY  240/777-6256.

 

 

 

MCER NO. 12-06:  ADOPTED DEPARTMENT OF PERMITTING SERVICES REGULATION - Schedule of Fees for Permits, Licenses and Inspections - Method 3

 

SUMMARY:  This regulation, in general, increases by 6.7% permit and license fees that cover the administration, plan-review and enforcement programs of the Department of Permitting Services.  New fees added to this regulation are:  a minimum filing fee for driveway permits and a revision fee for right-of-way permits.  The adopted regulation supersedes 9-05.

 

ACTION:  Executive Regulation 12-06 was promulgated according to the Method 3 process and became effective July 1, 2006.

 

AUTHORIZATION AND PROCEDURAL METHOD:  Montgomery County Code, 1994, Sections 49-38, 19-6, 19-45, 19-67, 30-11, 27A-5(e).  Method 3.

 

COPIES OF THE REGULATION:  A copy of the regulation may be obtained from Serena James, Department of Permitting Services, 255 Rockville Pike, Second Floor, Rockville Maryland  20850; 240/777-6280, TTY  240/777-6256.

 

 

 

  

 

 

Return to Table of Contents