Skip to main content

Holiday Schedules

Metrobus and Metrorail holiday schedules | Metro parking details by station

Holiday Ride On Bus Parking
(County-owned lots, garages,
and on-street spaces)
Silver Spring
TRiPs Commuter Store
Mobile Commuter Store
Christmas Eve
Monday, December 24, 2018
Service Ends at 10:00 PM Free Open Open
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Sunday Schedule Free Closed Closed
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Sunday Schedule Free Closed Closed
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 21, 2019
Special Modified Holiday Schedule Free Open Closed
Presidents' Day
Monday, February 18, 2019
Special Modified Holiday Schedule Free Open Closed
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019
Sunday Schedule Free Open Closed
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019
Saturday Schedule Free Open Closed
Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2019
Sunday Schedule Free Open Closed
Columbus Day
Monday, October 14, 2019
Weekday Schedule Regular Rates Open Open
Veterans Day
Monday, November 11, 2019
Special Modified Holiday Schedule Free Open Closed
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Sunday Schedule Free Closed Closed
Transit Services · Montgomery County Department of Transportation · 240-777-5800 · Fax: 240-777-5801 · 101 Monroe St · 5th Floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850 · rideon.customerservice@montgomerycountymd.gov
For any MCDOT service requests, call 311. Outside the county, call 240-777-0311 or submit via the website.   For website issues, broken links or comments, please email us (does not handle service requests).
Updates and Alerts
Traffic | Ride On
Read GoMontgomery transportation e-newsletter
Social Media Hub
Read our latest social media posts