Skip to main content

Ride On Routes and Schedules - Route 5


Effective September 20, 2015

Route 5 operates Monday-Sunday.

Schedules in PDF format

Bike racks are available on all Ride On buses.  Biker

Route Information

Route 5 map

Route operates between the following stations:

Twinbrook Station
Halpine Rd (Congressional Plaza)
Jefferson Street
Executive Blvd
White Flint Station/White Flint Mall
Strathmore Ave
Metropolitan Ave
Capitol View Ave
16th Street
Silver Spring Metro Station

Route Destination Signs

These are the destination signs shown on the top front and right side of the bus

5 Twinbrook


To contact us or for trip planning assistance:
Phone: Inside Montgomery County Dial 311 · Outside Montgomery County: 240.777.0311 · TTY: 301.251.4850 · Online; MC311 Information Portal
By regular mail: Montgomery County DOT · Division of Transit Services · 101 Monroe Street, 5th floor · Rockville, Maryland 20850
Go Top